Photo detail

Art For Our Park awardees (from left) Marjorie Furio, Ksena Wadsworth, Emmett Hough, Juan Martinez, Dylan Nash, Terrenna Ben and Blythe McBroom Sweeney. High school first place and Best-of-Show winner Stacey Youyetewa wasn’t present. Below, her work, “Westward.”

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Annual art exhibit helps students picture success

The airy, pastel abstract "Westward" earned freshman Stacey Youyetewa Best of Show in the sixth annual Art For Our Park juried student exhibit. Her award and others were announced at a reception opening the month-long exhibit on Tuesday, March 3, at Kolb Studio.