Photo detail

President William Howard Taft signed the Arizona Statehood Bill in Washington, D.C., on February 14, 1912. (Library of Congress photo)

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Arizona turns 107 on Valentine's Day

Arizona became a state on February 14, 1912, the last state in the continental U.S. to achieve statehood.